RVAHouses and RE/MAX Today

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Simply the best! Disclaimer, I had never bought a house before, but I couldn’t imagine the experience going better than it did working with Jennifer. So helpful and available every step of the way. If you are in the market to buy a house, I’d move fast and get Jennifer on your side!!

Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/9/2018 by zuser20161023141034104 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Stratford Hills, Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I can not recommend Jennifer highly enough. We were first time buyers and buying from out of state. She made the whole process easy and transparent, and even FaceTimed us from houses if we couldn’t get down to see them. She was extremely responsive and answered every question immediately, no matter how trivial or how late at night. She helped us move quickly when we found the home for us and is the reason we got it. Thank you, Jennifer!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/9/2018 by zuser20161023141034205 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Stratford Hills, Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

She helped with the sale of 2 homes and the closing of another. She was extremely attentive to every small detail and when she said she was going to do something she did it and you never had to worry about if things were done or not.

Jennifer was very knowledgeable about the real estate market as well as up to date on market trends. She also was not afraid to speak up if she thought something was not going to benefit us.

If any problems arose she was quick to address them and her negotiating skills are great.

If you want to feel comfortable I would highly suggest you go with her as your realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/8/2018 by bodette04 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Midlothian, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer was a very patient agent. It took me a very long time to find what I was looking for and she worked hard to help me find the home I was looking for . She was always ready when I needed her and willing to negotiate whatever I wanted. Always polite, flexible, and on time.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/31/2018 by zuser20160807094942382 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Susie has been invaluable in both the sale of my home, and then 2 years later the purchase of a new home. Having her on my side to help me maneuver the process made all the difference in the world! I highly recommend her to anyone needing real estate expertise.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/8/2017 by bloving1991 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Henrico, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer has been the ideal agent for me and my daughter. She sent me listings in my price range for over a year when I was thinking about buying but not ready. There was never any pressure, and we did not meet until I finally called her in the summer of 2016.
As we began seriously looking at homes; Jennifer was quick to return phone calls, book showings, and send us up to date listings. She showed us a myriad of houses! She is extremely organized, and always arrived at the homes a few minutes early. We bid on two homes before finally getting the third and best one! Jennifer advocated for us every step of the way. She is a kind, personable young woman, and I am so pleased to recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/27/2017 by zuser20150421190230442 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Glen Allen, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I just recommend Bridget Hamm to our friends that visited us at our new home this weekend. Bridget went above and beyond to work with us as 1st time home buyers, answering all questions quickly and thoroughly. She connected us with a lender that found us a first time home buyer grant saving us $4300! The best part about the experience with Bridget is that she is an honest person to deal with. Never did I have to wonder if me or my wife were being taken advantage of due to our limited knowledge in real estate. We learned a lot from her and recommend her to everyone we know!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/13/2017 by zuser20150412181911285 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Kents Store, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bridget was recommended to me by my son who had just bought a family home with her help. I had a lot of emotions tied to the sale of my house. She took all of my concerns into account and was a good listener. The photographs of my house to put on the listing were beautiful. She helped me a great deal with negotiations with the buyer. She was right on top of any problems as soon as she found out. Everything was handled professionally by her team. I sold my house and started a new quest for my future home. Bridget is a part of that journey with me now. I am confident that buying a house will be handled with care by her just as the sale of my house was.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2017 by dsjfj2015 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Chesterfield, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jenn is a wonderful agent! She was always on top of everything needed, very responsive, and made sure we were completely taken care of while we found just the right home. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/9/2017 by Audra Duncan Bought a home in 2017 in Biltmore, Glen Allen, VA 23060.
Likely to recommend

Bridget was great to work with. Personable, tough when you needed her to be, timely and negotiated well with my customers. I would recommend her to anyone looking to sell in Richmond. I would go with her again.
The management of my home was with another agent, but I specifically sought for Bridget for the sale of my home. I knew she would do a good job pushing it in a difficult market.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/24/2017 by jlh263 Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Pat Hogan with the Susie Hall team is amazing! My husband and I have truly enjoyed working with her. From selling our current home and finding a new one, Pat has been extremely helpful, knowledgeable, flexible and patient! Her dedication and work ethic is reflected in every text message, phone conversation or in person meeting. Pat works around the clock and is committed to helping her customers achieve their dreams.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/23/2017 by Maly Fung-Angarita Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2017 in Glen Allen, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Being a first time home buyer, I was blessed to have Pat Hogan as my realtor. She always had patience with me and I never felt rushed. There was never a doubt in my mind that she had my family and I at best interest. Pat was there to answer any questions at any time of the day and I mean "ANY" time. She goes above and beyond for her clients and it's a natural response not because it's her job. Pat guided me with her expertise and I never felt the need to question her actions. She made my family and I feel like we were apart of her family. A genuine rapport was built in such little time. I recommend Pat to anyone because I promise you will not be disappointed. She will try her best to accommodate all your request and needs. She was a blessings to find and I am very grateful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/22/2017 by cryrichardson84 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I truely needed help selling my home and finding my new beautiful home and Pat Hogan was invaluable in that process. She gave suggestions on how to make my house more appealing. Took amazing pictures of my home and had open house. Her advice during negotiations was so helpful both with selling and purchasing. The inspections and estimates were extensive and she took care of everything. The countless homes we viewed and she never appeared inconvenienced. Without hesitation I recommend Pat Hogan!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 2/22/2017 by kkniceley Sold a home in 2017 in Cameron Hills, Chester, VA 23836.
Highly likely to recommend

Being a first time home buyer, I was blessed to have Pat Hogan as my realtor. She always had patience with me and I never felt rushed. There was never a doubt in my mind that she had my family and I at best interest. Pat was there to answer any questions at any time of the day and I mean "ANY" time. She goes above and beyond for her clients and it's a natural response not because it's her job. Pat guided me with her expertise and I never felt the need to question her actions. She made my family and I feel like we were apart of her family. A genuine rapport was built in such little time. I recommend Pat to anyone because I promise you will not be disappointed. She will try her best to accommodate all your request and needs. She was a blessings to find and I am very grateful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/22/2017 by cryrichardson84 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Pat Hogan with Susie Hall's Team:
Pat Hogan did an excellent job listing and selling my home! I was extremely impressed with her negotiating skills, responsiveness, level of expertise, and knowledge of local communities!
Pat went above and beyond the expected to assure that I was ready to sell, that I understood the process of listing and selling, and that I was comfortable with every aspect and detail of the process. And when things went south and almost everything that could go wrong went wrong during the inspection, Pat was there to advise, support and listen!
I have referred Pat to several of my friends who are selling/buying homes, and I will continue to refer her to everyone I know who wants to buy or sell.
If you are looking for a person of integrity, knowledge and diligence, Pat Hogan is the one for you!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/21/2017 by zuser20160108210703280 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Midlothian, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

My realtor (and now friend), Pat Hogan is the greatest! After purchasing and then selling 14 homes during the past 50 years together, my spouse and I finally found Pat (the only one we will ever go to again!) Most of the transactions prior to Pat left us feeling that the realtors just wanted a quick sale and while not dishonest, they did not volunteer “the whole story.” Pat is different. She will pass up that chance for a “quick” buck in favor or making sure her client will be happy with either the sale or the purchase.
We met Pat about 2 years ago. We had decided a home closer to family might be best with our advancing age so when I saw an interesting listing on the internet I responded. Pat called me up and we met at the home. Although the only positive we saw in the home was location and a nice pool, she was more concerned we found the right home than to “oversell” something to us. She was genuine in her concerns so I told her thanks and would call her if I found something else of interest. A year later I found a suitable home for sale by owner. I immediately called Pat to represent us as a potential buyer. I believe she was surprised – but jumped right into the thick of it! Boy did we get our moneys’ worth! She represented us professionally and with heart. She then listed our home in Midlothian. Her suggestions were practical, and doable. She sold it the first day!! And to top it off – when we moved, she rolled up her sleeves and packed and moved boxes! One of the paid workers asked me who she was and I replied my realtor, he said “Who does that? My realtor doesn’t even show up on time to show me a house.”
I highly recommend Pat for your next real estate transaction. She is hard working, knowledgeable, honest, and a real pleasure to work with. Give her a call!

Edward and Edna Van Lieu
Powhatan, VA

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/21/2017 by ednavl Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Powhatan, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I recently purchased a beautiful townhome with Pat Hogan. I had searched for two years for my perfect first home, unsure if I wanted to buy or rent or even move at all. This past November I came across a listing on Zillow for the house that I now live in and opted to schedule a visit. Within minutes, I received a call from a warm voice who identified herself as Pat Hogan. The next day we met and looked over the home. I was sure I needed the house. That was going to be my very first home. Pat referred me to lenders and lawyers who helped make the process painless and seamless. Pat helped to schedule the inspection and all other necessary tasks. Pat is knowledgeable about the home buying process which really helped me when I needed my hand held (through the entire thing!). I'm writing this review from inside my new home by fireplace and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I appreciate her reliability and availability. Can't wait to see you at the house warming!

--Amy Ruiz

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/20/2017 by MommaArchie11 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in North Chesterfield, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife Ella and I would like to give a big shout out to Pat Hogan for helping us to get into our dream home. The expertise that Pat put together in helping us was beyond our greatest imagination. The process from the signing of our contract to closing of our loan was in the utmost profession but with the humility of a true servant. Thank you so much Pat. You truly cared about our dream and went above and beyond to help us accomplish it. Ella and I love you and will certainly recommend you to our friends in the future. God Bless!

William and Ella Pauley

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/19/2017 by pauley224 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Doswell, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer is an amazing real estate agent. We are dual military & during our close we were over seas. Jennifer represented us by doing face time with us as if we were there the whole time. Jennifer is still helping us even after the close which says a lot about her dedication. We have been military for over 20 some years having purchased a few houses & I can say for a fact that she is the best real estate agent out there on the market.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2017 by Lisa Terrones Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Chesterfield, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Highly professional, diligent and genuinely cares about her clients. Pat Hogan with the Suzy Hall Team did an amazing job helping us secure the exact property we were after . . . at the right price!

Unlike many Agents Pat didn’t just spam us with thousands of listings, instead she carefully researched our needs then tenaciously scoured the market to ensure each option she presented met our criteria. She provided us well researched, easy to read summaries and joined us on each inspection to add color and insight along the way.

When it came time to make an offer, Pat carefully guided us through the process, providing great leadership, comparative data and support throughout negotiation phase. There are hundreds of small details that need to be checked off to close the deal – Pat did the lot, her deep knowledge of Real Estate made this entire process easy and fun.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2017 by cameron464 Bought a home in 2016 in Christ Church, Weems, VA 22576.
Highly likely to recommend

Highly professional, diligent and genuinely cares about her clients. Pat did an amazing job helping us secure the exact property we were after . . . at the right price!

Unlike many Agents Pat didn’t just spam us with thousands of listings, instead she carefully researched our needs then tenaciously scoured the market to ensure each option she presented met our criteria. She provided us well researched, easy to read summaries and joined us on each inspection to add color and insight along the way.

When it came time to make an offer, Pat carefully guided us through the process, providing great leadership, comparative data and support throughout negotiation phase. There are hundreds of small details that need to be checked off to close the deal – Pat did the lot, her deep knowledge of Real Estate made this entire process easy and fun.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2017 by cameron464 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I have moved over 20 times in my adult life and Jennifer is the best agent I have ever worked with. Friendly, understanding of our desires, willing to be flexible when we change the style and size of house we wanted, always was very supportive, and a true joy to work with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/14/2017 by robert birch 323 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Willow Lawn, Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jenn Bell always puts the clients' needs first and foremost. She was always quick to answer texts and calls and always made you feel like the number one priority when talking with you. Her communication style, professional demeanor, and encouraging personality always removed the stresses of trying to sell our home. In the end, we were ecstatic with how much we received for our house as well as how easy the process was through the paperwork, negotiations, etc. This was because of Jenn leading us all along the way. Jenn also excels in the house buying process of listening to the clients' needs and helping to find just the right house for her client. I would recommend Jenn Bell to anyone who is looking to buy or sell their house in the least stressful way possible! She was a great example of what a realtor should be and more.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/9/2017 by UofRSpider2003 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Aylett, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jen was amazing. This was our second home purchase, so we knew a decent amount, but it was still a pain buying a home with a VA loan, especially a foreclosure to fix up. She was extremely helpful, specifically when it came to getting the bank to approve us because of minor repairs we had to do before we even signed any papers, to pass inspection for the VA loan. We would definitely want her to help us find out next home, and would recommend her to anyone!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/8/2017 by erchuero Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Mechanicsville, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Thanks to Bridget, we sold our home the day after it was listed. And Bridget helped us negotiate a contract for more than the asking price. We lived in our home for 30 years, and Bridget guided us through the difficult process of getting the house ready to show, and we only had to show the house for one day. Bridget was always available to our many questions, and answered phone and email messages promptly.
We were very impressed with Bridget's knowledge and expertise in every phase of the process. We highly recommend her to anyone needing a real estate agent. Fred and Pam Kozak.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/19/2017 by Fred Kozak Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Henrico, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bridget is a great resource for all your real estate needs! When we were relocating to the area she made herself available to show us homes in a market where everything sells FAST. She never pressured us into buying too quickly or compromising on something we didn't love. We love our new home and will recommend Bridget to all our friends and family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/17/2016 by lyndseypadden Bought a home in 2016 in Huguenot Hills, VA 23238.
Highly likely to recommend

The very best agent I've every had. Jennifer will worked very hard to find me the house I was looking for. I would highly recommend Jennifer as you real estate agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/4/2016 by mmhdog33 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Mechanicsville, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer was amazing through the entire process. As a first time home buyer, I was blind to the steps, and negotiation processes. Jennifer explained the process, answered all of my questions, took my call at all hours, and made my family feel at ease. My family saw a couple homes we liked from the curb while driving around one Sunday. I emailed Jennifer that we wanted to see them,and we had a call back in ten minutes telling us that we had an appointment to see them both in a little over an hour. Jennifer dropped everything and made it happen. We made an offer and purchased our forever home, as a result of her prompt availability, and dedication to us. We highly recommend Jennifer, from her professionalism, and genuine kind personality, you will have an amazing experience, just as we did.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/25/2016 by user4303576 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Midlothian, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bridget was amazing! We had some struggles with the buyers of our current home at the time and the sellers of our new home. She was wonderful in advocating for us, offering advice, being acceptionally repsonsive, and providing honest feedback. She really set out to understand what we liked and our personal tastes. We could not have done it without her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/24/2016 by kwhite333 Bought a home in 2016 in Midlothian, VA 23114.
Highly likely to recommend

Bridget was not only timely and accurate in all of her correspondence, but she was also professional and friendly throughout the entire process. I would wholeheartedly recommend her and will utilize her services again if required. John

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/22/2016 by johnmears40 Bought a Condo home in 2016 in North Chesterfield, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer has an extraordinary knowledge of the Richmond market, as well as valuable technical expertise that assisted us throughout the selling and purchasing process. Her responsiveness to phone calls was amazing and she consistently found plenty of time to be present for all of the major decisions such as contracts, selections and repeat showings with varying hours.

We have had the pleasure of working with her through multiple moves and she has earned our complete trust in all aspects of the real estate process. Jennifer was happy to negotiate complicated sales involving rent back processes and always provided us with constructive and realistic feedback that helped our homes to sell at an excellent price in a timely fashion.

Jennifer has an outstanding knowledge of local real estate trends including future development patterns, price fluctuations and neighborhoods that have consistently increased in value. She has a thorough knowledge of neighborhood amenities such as public services, schools and businesses that collectively have a positive effect on long term values. She provided us with leads on properties within our price range that had excellent curb appeal, convenience to infrastructure and very reasonable association fees.

My wife and I learned a great deal about the Richmond market, and the best way to maximize our future return on investment from her. We will continue to recommend her friends, co workers and others for her brilliant local knowledge as well as her high energy level and amazing work ethic. Her efforts have always resulted in tangible value and the confidence that our investment in our home is a safe and worry free haven in an ever changing economic environment. Thanks to her for great outcomes in an industry she clearly mastered.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/21/2016 by bitzerfam Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Henrico, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

She was able to sell our home in less than 30 days, she is available day and night for questions (as silly as some may be) and has walked me through selling my house for the first time. I highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/15/2016 by LacieTruslow Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Glen Allen, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Above and beyond! That's the short and sweet of it. With Bridget, you'll get immediate answers, a positive attitude, and a strong in-your-corner negotiator. She is a true asset as a mediator between buyers and sellers - strong and direct, yet always professional. With that being said, few things are as stressful as the selling/buying process. My husband and I constantly had questions and concerns. Bridget eased our minds continuously with her calm and supportive demeanor. We truly left the experience with not only our dream home, but feeling as if we gained a friend. I'd happily recommend her to anyone looking.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/13/2016 by hschmidt1056 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bridget displayed confidence and complete awareness of her responsiblity to her client. This was especially good for me because I am a first time home buyer. I came away with increased understanding of the process of home buying. My experience with Bridgett is greatly appreciated

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/7/2016 by g7b4yugo Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in North Chesterfield, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bridget made everything about selling my house a breeze! She was extremely professional and so easy to get along with. Very down to earth, always reassuring and willing to answer what must have seemed like a hundred questions. I would, and have, highly recommend her to everyone!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/7/2016 by ransone66 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bridget worked so hard to help my fiancé and I find a home. We started looking about 2 years ago and decided to wait until this year. After 2015 went by we received a phone call from Bridget asking if we were ready to start again & what perfect timing because we were! She was patient, kind, and very knowledgeable about neighborhoods in the Greater Richmond area as well as surrounding counties. Bridget was there day and night to answer any questions or concerns that we had. I was very impressed with her responsiveness and her dedication.
Finding a home for a first time home buyer can be overwhelming and confusing but she walked us through every step and made sure we were comfortable and ready. Whether we had questions about the loan process or the home itself she never hesitated to assist or find the right answer.
During our home search we would come across homes that we loved and wanted to see that day and she made it happen! I have never worked with a more experienced and hard working relator before, I would highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/7/2016 by zuser20150126114437757 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in North Chesterfield, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We could not have asked for a smoother process! Bridget guided us through the daunting experience of buying our first home with honesty and grace. When our expectations of price vs. space were unrealistic, she was able to work with us towards a realistic one and ultimately help us discover where we needed to be to get what we wanted. She easily and professionally dealt with opposing realtors during negotiations when it would have been easier to get frustrated. Bridget was an absolute pleasure to work with in all phases of this process! Almost like house hunting with your best friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/7/2016 by wendy hearn Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Midlothian, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer's strengths definitely lie in responding quickly and assisting with the little things. She helped us find answers to the small questions that we had about various homes and areas. She went above and beyond helping us out with things that we could not be present for since we live out of state. Would absolutely recommend her as a buying agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2016 by kasierra Bought a home in 2016 in Hallsboro, Midlothian, VA 23112.
Highly likely to recommend

WE WERE ANXIOUS TO RELO TO RICHMOND. WE WERE LOOKING TO BUY IN A SENIOR COMMUNITY. JENNIFER HALLOCK FOUND US A HOME IN 2 DAYS. WE WERE UNABLE TO MOVE FOR OVER 2 MONTHS. DURING THAT PERIOD
JENNIFER FOUND US A GREAT PAINTER, PERSONALLLY HAULED AWAY A HUGE-HEAVY AREA RUG, HAD THE HOUSE CLEANED, AND OPENED IT UP FOR CARPET INSTALLERS. MS.A HAL LOCK WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND NORMAL EXPECTATIONS.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2016 by chrlsgrgry Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Glen Allen, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer is great. Made my home buying experience as easy as buying a car. She got answers to all of the weird requests and questions I asked and helped get me into the best home in the neighborhood in which I was interested.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/3/2016 by KevinBussing Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Henrico, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I was looking for a condo for my daughter to use while going to school. Jenn found a good number of units for our consideration and we just closed on a favorite. She was extremely helpful throughout the process up to and including a small problem at closing that she masterfully negotiated and kept the closing on time.
I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to sell or buy. Overall a very positive experience in what can be a very stressful process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/2/2016 by sabore54 Bought a Condo home in 2016 in The Fan, Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tracy Sawyer, from the Susie Hall Team, made our first home purchase a wonderful experience. Over the years, she has helped our friends and family purchase homes. So, when it came for us to purchase our first home, Tracy was not only a realtor but also a trusted friend guiding us through the home-buying process.

Joel & Emma

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/2/2016 by user809081 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Bellevue, Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tracy Sawyer with the Susie Hall Team was a huge help in purchasing our first home. She was very professional, easy to contact, and made the whole process as seamless as we could have hoped for! We would definitely recommend her as a buying agent!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/1/2016 by lizeich08 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Midlothian, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tracey Sawyer with the Susie Hall team was available, knowledgeable, and supportive throughout our home buying process. Being first timers, we knew almost nothing. She answered all of our questions and made us feel comfortable from the beginning to the end of the process. Thanks so much Tracey!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/25/2016 by zuser20150330172801351 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Forest Hill, Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked with Tracy Sawyer from the Susie Hall team and we had a wonderful experience. She answered all of our silly 1st time buyer questions without making us feel dumb, and she worked directly with our mortgage lender so the whole process went a lot smoother than we were expecting.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/19/2016 by brandielynnc Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in North Chesterfield, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tracy Sawyer with the Susie Hall Team is a very knowledgeable and well diverse realtor. She is tentative with her customers and always seems to put their needs first. She is responsive in a timely manner and follow-ups often to ensure everyone is happy and is comfortable with the process. Tracy ROCKS! :)

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/18/2016 by lisadeluke Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Southampton, Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I relocated from Upstate New York in 2006 to the Short Pump area. My employer wanted us here for 2 years. We were connected, by a work colleague, with Susie and Greg from the The Susie Hall Team at Re/Max Today. During our first conversation with Susie and Greg, we quickly bonded as they took the time to make sure they had a full understanding of how to help us find a home for our family. Our basic requirements included, a 2-car garage, preference for a home site on a cul-de-sac, and little to no HOA fees. We wanted to be near the best schools, access to a shopping mall/restaurants, and in general a safe place to raise our kids.

Initially, Greg from the The Susie Hall Team took us around to more than a dozen homes. Some met our needs and others did not, but the experience allowed us to ask better questions as we visited each home for sale. In the end, we narrowed down to two different homes during the height of the real estate market. Greg found out that the home we own was being sold for the same reason we were moving (job relocation). As a result, like many of us who don't know when an employer will offer the right opportunity, the previous owners had just finished remodeling the kitchen. Comparing this to the alternate home, we were given the advice to jump because if we had sold two years later, the kitchen would be the same "Wow" factor for someone else.

10 years later (and still living in the same house) Susie Hall has stayed in touch at least 3-4 times per year. She has provided us updates in the real estate market and been a consultant during the "recession" when we wanted to sell for fear of losing all the equity we put in the house. Susie and her entire team are true professionals. They know and understand the Richmond market, and most importantly they have the experience to help people sell and buy homes.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/13/2016 by roadking726 Bought a Single Family home in 2006 for approximately $375K in Glen Allen, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Pat is the best real estate agent in Richmond, bar none. We began working with Pat before we ever returned to the States from Saudi. She went out of her way to discover exactly what we wanted in a house. She was knowledgeable and professional. More than that, Pat was an immediate friend to two strangers in a strange land. We had ideas about where we wanted to live and Pat drove us all over to look at dozens of houses. She was patient and helpful and the best agent I've ever worked with. After closing she was even there to help us unloaded a truckload of furniture and move into our new home. Pat will make you feel like you're her only client. She's the best and will always be our first friend here in Richmond.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/14/2016 by zuser20150501082928769 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Mechanicsville, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I literally couldn't have asked for a better realtor to help me through the house-hunting and buying process. Katie is smart and kind, extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the process, and was there for me immediately whenever I had questions. Most importantly, she helped me find the perfect house about to undergo a renovation, provided a sounding board for my ideas as well as her own feedback when I needed it, and helped me turn my vision into reality. I'll recommend Katie to anyone needing a realtor and will definitely work with her again in the future!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/31/2016 by user3901820 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Church Hill North, Richmond, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Pat Hogan with the Susie Hall Team - Pat is a remarkable agent. She is very knowledgeable, trustworthy and not only was she our agent, but we felt like we have know her for a very long time and can call her our friend. She responded to our needs very quickly and our closing was smooth. We would highly recommend her and the Susie Hall Team to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/20/2016 by triciandoug04 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Glen Allen, VA.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?